In order to cancel an existing booking, you have to be logged in to your profile. Go to “My cleanings” and then select “Upcoming cleanings” option. Click on “more” and then “cancel booking”.
Please note that you can only cancel your booking free of charge if it is scheduled more than 48 hours in advance. If you wish to cancel your booking less than 48 hours in advance, you will be charged for one hour of your cleaning. If you wish to cancel your booking less than 24 hours in advance, you will be charged the full amount.