×

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our platform. We assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Please click here to read more.

Help › Trust & Security

Trust & Security

How does Batmaid make a selection of professional cleaners?

 

Batmaid takes selection very seriously and has the most demanding selection criteria in the home cleaning field. We ensure that you get trusted people inside your home, and we check all the papers for you. The selection process starts with a legal and administrative interview where documents such as work permit and police records are thoroughly checked. Then we carry out reference checks and quality tests are implemented during the interview. Only 5% of the applicants will be able to find employers through Batmaid. 

How to define a Batmaid?

 

We call all cleaning professionals looking for an employer through our platform, Batmaid. All Batmaids have been through a demanding selection process in order to be allowed to show their availabilities on the platform. Thanks to our Trust Service, we will be able to quickly declare and insure your cleaning employee with no work on your side.


The Batmaids are employed by you, the client, and not by our company.

What should I do if something is damaged?

 

In case of damage, please take photos of it and show it to your employee. As employer, you endorse the risk of the damage unless it is clear that your employee didn't respect your instructions. We can only recommand you to explain your needs and be precise on which product should be use for which surface. Don't hesitate to call us if something happen, we will try to help you out.

If you there are items in your house you would rather your Batmaid steer clear of, please let us know in the ''special instructions'' field when booking.

How will my payment be handled securely?

 

The Batmaid Team has put a secured payment system for your transactions. You will only pay the amount displayed online for each cleaning.
To know more about the price breakdown or when your account will be debited head over to the Payment section.

How can I trust my cleaning agent to do a good job?

 

Batmaid takes selection very seriously and has the most demanding selection criteria in the home cleaning field. We ensure that you get trusted people inside your home, and we check all the papers for you. The selection process starts with a legal and administrative interview where documents such as work permit and police records are thoroughly checked. Then we carry out reference checks and quality tests are implemented during the interview. Only 5% of the applicants will be able to find employers through Batmaid. 


Don't forget that in case you are unhappy with a maid, you can always change for someone else, of course by respecting the resiliation delay.

Is my cleaning lady insured?

 

Yes, they are. The Association ALTN (Association against black market in the domestic sector) has negotiated with the private insurance Generali a much cheaper accident insurance “LAA professionnel” and “LAA non-professionnel” than if you were booking it by yourself. As a Batmaid client, you become member of the Association and have the opportunity to join this collective insurance scheme.


Indeed, you will benefit from an hourly rate (CHF0.17 per hour) instead of the annual lump sum (CHF100) you would have to pay from the start if you were insuring without going through Batmaid. For instance, you will save CHF82.58 if you book 3 hours of cleaning weekly.


All insurances are included in the price you pay online!


No more paperwork on your end!

Do I have a choice between male housekeepers and female maids ?

 

The cleaning candidates are selected using severe legal, administrative and quality checks so male or female workers are bound to do the same cleaning quality. But if, for personal reasons, you would like a cleaner in particular to do the job you can still tailor your booking by contacting us.

Are Batmaid cleaners background checked ?

 

Batmaid takes selection very seriously and has the most demanding selection criteria in the home cleaning field. We ensure that you get trusted people inside your home, and we check all the papers for you. The selection process starts with a legal and administrative interview where documents such as work permit and police records are thoroughly checked. Then we carry out reference checks and quality tests are implemented during the interview. Only 5% of the applicants will be able to find employers through Batmaid.

Let us know how we can help you by filling out the form below:

×

Nous utilisons des cookies afin de vous fournir la meilleure experience possible de notre plateforme. Nous supposons que vous n'êtes pas contre leur utilisation. Pour plus de détails, cliquez ici.

Aide › Confiance & Sécurité

Confiance & Sécurité

Comment Batmaid présélectionne-t-il les professionnels du ménage ?


Batmaid prend la présélection très au sérieux et dispose des critères de sélection les plus exigeants dans le domaine du ménage à domicile. Nous veillons à ce que le personnes qui se présentes chez vous soient des professionnels de confiance et nous vérifions tous les documents nécessaires pour vous. Le processus de présélection commence par un entretien juridique et administratif au cours duquel les documents tels que le permis de travail et l’extrait du casier judiciaire sont minutieusement vérifiés. Ensuite, nous testons leurs références et compétences pendant l'entretien. Seuls 5 % des candidats sera présélectionné pour la plateforme de Batmaid.

Qui sont les Batmaids ?


Les Batmaids sont des professionnels du ménage à la recherche d'un employeur via notre plateforme. Ils ont été soumis à un processus de présélection exigeant avant de pouvoir afficher leurs disponibilités sur la plateforme. Grâce à notre service de fiducie, nous serons en mesure de déclarer et d'assurer rapidement votre employé de ménage en votre nom.
 
Les Batmaids sont employés par vous, le client, et non par notre société.

Que faire si quelque chose est endommagé ?


En cas de ménage mal effectué ou d'articles endommagés, merci de nous envoyer des photos à client@batmaid.com. Nous contacterons votre employé et vous aiderons à trouver une solution adaptée.
 
Si vous souhaitez que votre employé fasse plus attention à certains objets spécifiques dans votre maison, veuillez le signaler dans le champ "instructions spéciales" lors de la réservation.
 

Comment les paiements sont-ils traités en toute sécurité ?


L'équipe Batmaid a mis en place un système de paiement sécurisé pour vos transactions. Pour chaque ménage, vous ne paierez que le montant affiché en ligne.
 
Pour en savoir plus sur la tarification ou sur le moment où votre compte sera débité, rendez-vous dans la section "Paiements".

Comment être sûr que mon employé de ménage fera du bon travail ?


Batmaid prend la présélection très au sérieux et dispose des critères de sélection les plus exigeants dans le domaine du ménage à domicile. Nous veillons à ce que le personnes qui se présentes chez vous soient des professionnels de confiance et nous vérifions tous les documents nécessaires pour vous. Le processus de présélection commence par un entretien juridique et administratif au cours duquel les documents tels que le permis de travail et l’extrait du casier judiciaire sont minutieusement vérifiés. Ensuite, nous testons leurs références et compétences pendant l'entretien. Seuls 5 % des candidats sera présélectionné pour la plateforme de Batmaid.
 
Si votre Batmaid ne vous convient pas, vous pouvez toujours changer d’employé en respectant le délai de résiliation.

Ma femme de ménage est-elle assurée ?


Oui, elle est assurée. L'Association ALTN (Association de Lutte contre le Travail au Noir) a négocié avec l'assurance privée Generali une assurance accident ("LAA professionnelle" et "LAA non-professionnelle") beaucoup plus avantageuse que si vous la contractiez par vous-même. En tant que client de Batmaid, vous devenez membre de l'Association et avez la possibilité d'adhérer à ce régime d'assurance collective.
 
En effet, vous bénéficierez d'un tarif horaire (0,17 CHF par heure) au lieu du forfait annuel (100 CHF) que vous auriez à payer dès le départ si vous vous assuriez sans passer par Batmaid. Par exemple, vous économiserez 82,58 CHF si vous réservez 3 heures de ménage par semaine.
 
Toutes les assurances sont comprises dans le prix que vous payez en ligne.
 
En choisissant Batmaid, vous effectuerez des économies et aurez moins de documents administratifs à remplir.

Puis-je choisir le sexe de mon employé de ménage ?


Les professionnels sont présélectionnés sur la base des mêmes contrôles juridiques, administratifs et de qualité, de sorte que les hommes et femmes de ménage vous offrent une qualité de service identique. Si pour des raisons personnelles, vous souhaitez qu'une femme de ménage en particulier fasse le travail, vous pouvez toujours nous contacter.

Les antécédents des agents Batmaid sont-ils vérifiés ?


Batmaid prend la présélection très au sérieux et dispose des critères de sélection les plus exigeants dans le domaine du ménage à domicile. Nous veillons à ce que les personnes qui se présentent chez vous soient des professionnels de confiance et nous vérifions tous les documents nécessaires pour vous. Le processus de présélection commence par un entretien juridique et administratif au cours duquel les documents tels que le permis de travail et l’extrait du casier judiciaire sont minutieusement vérifiés. Ensuite, nous testons leurs références et compétences pendant l'entretien. Seuls 5 % des candidats sera présélectionné pour la plateforme de Batmaid.

Dites-nous comment nous pouvons vous aider en complétant le formulaire ci-dessous :